One World Award 2020 Application

Worldwide recognition and 45,000 Euro prize money
Send us your nomination until September 30!

Until September 30, 2019 you can nominate once again innovative ideas, projects and people for the One World Award (OWA). This international prize is awarded for the sixth time by the natural health food producer Rapunzel Naturkost and IFOAM – Organics International, the international umbrella organization for organic agriculture.

The ONE WORLD AWARD (OWA) honors the visions and activities of persons and organizations. Activities that aim to make the world a better place could be integrated for example in the social environment of a municipality, a cooperative, an association or a company etc.

Nominations for the international ONE WORLD AWARD can be submitted from any country in the world. The OWA has no preferences with respect to certain geographical regions. The nomination procedure is very flexible and open, in order to allow for a wide variety of candidates. The nominations should take into account both the OWA goals and the different selection criteria.

Nominations can be submitted either by individuals or by organizations. The OWA jury selects five winners from the submitted nominations. The festive OWA award ceremony will take place at Rapunzel in Legau/Allgäu in September 2020 in the context of a big gala event. This future maker award that is endowed with a total prize money of 45,000 Euro honors people who promote and work for just and sustainable globalization that includes ecological, economic and social aspects.

One World Award 2020 REGISTRATION FORM (1.6 MB)

Internationaler One World Award – Aufruf zur Nominierung (94 KB)
International One World Award – Call for Nominations (97 KB)
Le prix international One World Award - Appel à candidature (94 KB)
Premio Internacional One World Award: convocatoria de nominaciones (93 KB)

One World Award

The international ONE WORLD WARD (OWA) honors people and their projects that make the world a better place!


The ONE WORLD AWARD criteria provide potential nominees a guideline for assessing if they might qualify for the award.  ...

Award Partner

IFOAM – Organics International is the organic agent of change for true sustainability in agriculture, in value chains and consumption.